My Stem Cell Therapy Experience...Is it for YOU?

in #health8 years ago (edited)

I've always been a firm believer in Alternative Medicine.  Which is why 2 years ago, my husband and I gravitated to Stem Cell Therapy.

We all know, when you are young, you repair A LOT faster than when you are older.  One of the reasons, is you have an abundance of stem cells to quickly repair you.  Unfortunately, the older you get, the less stem cells you produce.  

What is Stem Cell Therapy?

Basically, it is Cutting Edge Technology  that harnesses your own power to heal yourself. 

 

With the aid of a practitioner, they harvest and amass your own stem cells, then flood them back into you.


Your stem cells gravitate to any inflammation in your body via the direction your Cytokines say to go

-Inflammation is anything and everything from (but not limited to), injury such as a simple cut,  heart attack, disease, or aging.  You see... all problems we have with our bodies is inflammation.  Stem cells work to repair inflammation.

 -Cytokines are the messengers of your cells.  Cytokines direct your stem cells to repair areas in most need. 

 -Pain will make your cytokines YELL to send A LOT of your stem cells.

Stem Cell Therapy has the ability to repair MOST PEOPLE from feared diseases such as Alzheimer, heart/stoke, to the extremely debilitating cartilage disintegration, to simply aiding the way you age.  

I believe a standard doctor is basically taught to mask the problem you present to them. I find that doctors  rarely take the time to dig to the root of the problem.  In all fairness, sometimes the root problem is so minor, that it is virtually undetectable.

Using your own stem cells eliminates the possibility of rejection.

Why did my  husband and I have stem cell therapy?

There are A LOT of "snake oil" salesmen looking to make a quick buck in this world, but you can't dispute the scientific facts of Stem Cell Therapy

For myself, I did it simply because I could.  No other reason.

For my husband, his symptoms included:

-a sore hip, that rendered him in a lot of pain when driving for an hour or two

 

-a sore shoulder and elbow that felt hot inside but not to the touch (this is the classic description of early arthritis) 

How it all worked 2 years ago:

 A vile of blood is taken from you and centrifugally spun to separate out the Platelet Growth Factor.  It is quite impressive to see, as there are three vibrant layer;  brilliant red blood cells, a layer of very white platelets, and your plasma which is opaque 

I am given an IV cocktail of micro nutrients.  The doctors tell us the reason is to aid the stem cells in every way.

Platelet Growth Factor - It is taken from your blood and will be added you your stem cells to aid your stem cells to work.  It is the white stuff in the middle.

Next came the uncomfortable part....it is not painful, simply uncomfortable (in my opinion)

Mesenchymal Stem Cells are most abundant around your belly button in the adipose tissue.  Adipose tissue is the jiggly fat.

The doctors mark your stomach with a marker around your belly button.  This gives them a visual guide as to where they will put the freezing.  The doctor makes a 1/8" cut and inserts a cannula that fills between your skin and adipose tissue (jiggly fat) with freezing.  Next they extract the fat via manual liposuction...yes, this feels weird!  Then they centrifugally spin the fat to separate blood, fat, and stem cells.

Once they isolate your adult stem cells, they are added to the platelet rich plasma that they obtained from the vile of blood they centrifugally spun.

After they wrap my stomach with a velco girdle, (which aids in keeping the swelling down) my stomach feels a lot better!  I am brought to a comfortable easy chair, they hook me up to an IV bag of saline and they put in the bag my stem cells.  Once the IV bag is finished, you are free to go!

There is little to no down time.  The whole procedure took about 4 hours.

What did we get out of the stem Cell Therapy?

We were very shocked.  

My husband and I knew that results varied; we did not expect fast results, nor did we set high expectations.

When we went for a final check up the next morning, we received another IV bag of micro nutrients.  Once that was done, we started our 3 hour drive home.  

When we were 2 hours into our drive, my husband said, "That's odd, my hip doesn't hurt" (it only took 1 hour  prior to the Stem Cell Therapy for the pain in his hip to start). When we got home, he was in NO pain.  My husband did have a localized injection of stem cells directly into his hip joint as well as a whole body infusion via IV.  The following week, he had NO pain traveling for 7 hours.  Week 2 he felt NO pain in his shoulder or elbow!!

Myself, I found at 2 weeks, I was startled that I could CLEARLY read the small print on my vitamin supplements.  I found that my daily stretches were SUDDENLY easier, and my hearing became what I describe as acute.

Listed above were benefits that we did not expect!  My husband hoped for relief of his symptoms...NOT A CURE! We can only wonder what other benefits we got that have gone unnoticed my us.

We were so impressed that we told our story to our good friend @onceuponatime, who suffers from worsening Osteoarthritis of the hip (several family members have had very intrusive "hip replacement" surgery).  Although cautious, I have high hopes for him. He will be receiving more advanced Stem Cell Therapy than was available to us just a few short years ago!

@onceuponatime heads to Vancouver next week for advanced Stem Cell Therapy and promises a full report to Steemit upon his return!!




Sort:  

I look like a refugee from a Steemit concentration camp! lol

You could at least have given me time to do my male makeup.

Genetic research, including the use of stem cells, is the future of medicine. In 100 years we will look back on today's techniques as barbaric. Using the power at the DNA level is mind boggling. However, as beneficial it can also be dangerous. This is a greater power than we have ever held. So moving slowly, methodically, and openly is the key. Looking forward to more advances!

That is just what i needed , last week i was at the clinic, to know more about it, but i wasnt sure if it will work.... , thanks for the article.
How much you paid ?

My husband and I went to Pembroke Pines, Fl a few years ago. We paid together $18,000 USD which included banking our stem cells for future use for the next 20 years. I'm really impressed with what @onceuponatime is going to get done for less $ In Vancouver, BC, Can

Wow what an amazing article!!!!!!!!!!!!

Really enjoyed that, thanks!
The things that can be done today are truly amazing and I look forward to @onceuponatime's report.

Wicked posting, very important and timely. Thank you so very much for sharing this information with us all. Namaste :)

Don't know much about stem cell but this first picture in this post coincidentally is an idea for the bridge I recently posted for the photo challenge. :-)

Interesting information... Something new for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57839.82
ETH 3132.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43