Don't Break Your Leg!

in #health8 years ago

I'm going to tell you how i broke my leg so you don't break yours. I was getting rid of some old bed frames by loading them into a small removal truck. I put the Bed frames on the floor of the truck. The bed frames were the aluminium type with the big bars. I decided that I needed to get to the other side of the truck to push something in to make more space. So.......(and here comes the mistake) I stepped over the bed frames and at the same time I slipped on the floor.
I knew I was going to fall but i still though it was going to be OK. My hands felt for something to grab hold of inside the truck but it was all smooth I guess to make it easier to load the truck. At this point I believed I would just fall and get up again, how wrong I was. I had no idea that my leg was between the bars of the bed frame. I fell and my leg snapped about 4 inches above the ankle. I heard two snaps and a crunch. The point of this story is don't step over something that if you slipped and got your leg caught would break your leg. It's taken two years to get better and I'm still not 100%.

I hope this saves someones leg.

#health #help

Sort:  

I upvoted You

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63957.85
ETH 2753.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66