JUICE FAST - DAY ONE

in #health7 years ago

Hey guys! So, I've decided: This week I am going to drink ONLY juice. That's right, 0 solid food. Today I walked a half mile to a very cheap grocery store where they were selling 56 fl oz. bottles of orange juice for $2.49 USD each. Drinking 4 of the bottles a day will give me 3200 calories and almost all the vitamins I need. So I bought 8 bottles and walked a half a mile back home with them.

This isn't organic orange juice, but it's not from concentrate. Plus its juice from inside the fruit that has already been filtered through a tree, so I don't think organic matters as much here than it would if I was eating just, say, berries and spinach all week. This is likely going to be intense (ELIMINATION STATION), so wish me luck! Pictured below is 2 days worth of my JUICE FEAST! I may or may not switch over to apple cider for my next haul.

22773636_610977781783_386538774_n.jpg

Thanks for reading, and follow me here to stay updated on my results!

Stay inspired,
-Charles

Sort:  

Good luck Charlie! I know you can do this!! Enjoy the liquid sunshine! :D

Good luck! I tried this recently using the lemon juice, cayenne pepper and maple syrup juice cleanse but the drink tasted awful! I'm sure this will be much more pleasant, keep us updated! :)

Yes I've heard of that one! I'm more about the fruit feels though! I'll keep you posted @lolzwithlisa!

I planning to do this someday too, but first I have to resolve some personal business, so I am not ready yet. Keep me posted................all power to you my Friend!!!

Thanks for shraing 🌸💖🌸

Thanks a lot @lenasveganliving! Feeling great so far!

I am glad to hear that 😊💚🍑

Are you going to drink all citrus juices?

I'm going to incorporate some vegetable juice as well I think!

I think that is a good idea. If you only drink citrus, I think your stomach wouldn't be so happy.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58752.84
ETH 3153.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44