Bloating -- contributed by @elizabethscarlet

in #health6 years ago (edited)

source

My name is Serene and I am frequently experiencing bloating, at first I was so scared cause I had no idea what was going on with my tummy, the pain was intense and my tummy could not go down, I tried sucking in my tummy but the pain made this a total no-no, then after a while I noticed that my tummy had come down on its own, the pain had disappeared, I was completely ok. I take a lot of carbonated drinks but I never realised that that was one of the main reasons why I experienced bloating of my belly, I went to the doctor and got to discover that when i drink carbonated drinks the gas accumulates in my tummy, causing it to bloat, right now i rarely experience bloating and am now very low on the carbons.

Bloating is a pain honestly, it makes your stomach swell up and it really hurts at times, it is not a nice experience, according to “Healthline” about 16%-30% of people experience this. It is normally caused by intestinal gas and the gases that cause bloating are made by bacteria in the digestive tract. This bacteria creates the gas from food that has not been absorbed properly.

Gas and air are very common causes of bloating especially while eating, smoking or chewing gum, air is being taken in and the accumulation of this air could cause bloating, Burping and Flatulence are the two major ways of getting air or gas out of the system and when this is being delayed, bloating could occur.

Bloating is a symptom, it lets you know that there's too much gas in your body and it could also be a symptoms that is letting you know that you have serious health issues like heart burn, weight gain, eating disorderliness, anxiety or depression, reaction to some medications and others or it could be letting you know that you should stop eating some foods like beans, legumes, wheat, rye or you should cut down on your intake of carbonated drinks like Serena.




Blog contributor: @elizabethscarlet
Blog editor: @klynic, for the community!

@stach.pay is an @stach community innovative account created to promote and provide rewards for the creative commons seeking to get rewarded for their works on the Steem Blockchain. If you like the article above, feel free to follow the writer and support the community in ways that you can.

Also, be sure to join us on discord here

Thank You For Reading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65157.25
ETH 3492.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44