Yummy Avocado brownies! 😇🤗

in #health7 years ago (edited)

Happy Saturday Steemers!

Saturday is always the day when you need to treet yourself after long working week! (well I'm a hairdresser so unfortunately I work on Saturdays 😴) j

My treat for Saturday is avocado brownies! 🙌

DSC_0192-01.jpeg

Recipe:

1 large, ripe avocado, cubed
2 eggs
½ cup honey
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
⅔ cup whole wheat flour
¼ cup cocoa powder
1 teaspoon baking powder

Preparation:

  1. Preheat oven to 350°F/175°C.

  2. In a blender or food processor, combine avocado, eggs, honey and vanilla extract. Blend until smooth, scraping down sides as necessary.

  3. In a large bowl, whisk the flour, cocoa powder and baking powder.

  4. Combine the wet and dry mixtures and fold until a batter forms. Pour batter into a greased 8x8 inch baking pan.

  5. Bake for 20-30 minutes

  6. Allow to cool and enjoy!

DSC_0195-01.jpeg

Sort:  

I love brownies
I love avos
but
I never thought of combining them.

I'm waiting for an avo to ripen and I'll try your recipe

Thanks for something so original

I had some brownies today! I put some crunched in my ice.
THAT.WAS.AMAZING!!!

Looks like a good "healthy" desert item.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65753.03
ETH 3281.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68