You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tuesday Thoughts - On quitting smoking...

in #health6 years ago

As an ex smoker I can say that, at least for me, non of the benefits you mentioned are true. I dont have more money cause I spend it now on other things, hangovers still hurt, senses have not improved and coffee tastes ok now(with cigarettes it was awesome). For me benefits are: sense of pride in acomplishing this, clothes doesn't smell awfull anymore and I have stopped biting my nails. I quit after 14 years of smoking. I just took one day at a time

Sort:  

And how long are clear now?

13 months. With exception on new years eve. I promised my self i ll smoke few, and i did. But the following day i felt no need to smoke again

That’s a good deal with yourself. Hope to go your way too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66383.47
ETH 3513.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53