You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Oral Health#5] Dental Amalgam and Safety Concerns!

in #health7 years ago

I have had several fillings for more than four decades and I am convinced that they have caused me harm

no money for removal safely, and as you say, perhaps make possible loss of teeth.

scary thought though

Sort:  

Amalgam fillings for that long can increase the levels of mercury in your body considerably... Having them replaced by white fillings (after that long) is a very good option.

I'll have to hope for more success to have the money, but I would really like to do it.

I believe I have mercury poisoning but haven't been tested
And I believe that I didn't need the fillings either, all put in in one go by the goverment travelling dentist when I was ten.
I have never had one before or since

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57383.94
ETH 2450.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40