Final words on my diagnosis [part 2]

in #health7 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Final words on my diagnosis [part 2]


Dear reader - Steem has been renamed to Hive since May 2020. My content therefore has moved with me to Hive, and I hope to see you there: peakd.com/@soyrosa.

Sort:  

Ok so now the pain you have in your foot is making much more sense to me. I'm glad you put the hyperlink referrals in it to your other posts so I can understand the bigger picture of your injury. Gosh we are such fragile creatures. I'm so sorry you had to cancel your travel plans.

Posted using Partiko Android

I really appreciate you! Taking the time to try to understand the story :-) Gosh it seems like ages ago I wrote this, but the aftermath of it all took me a good two years, and after those years I found Steem and was finally able to sort of make sense of it all :-) Yes, it's all really fragile, just literally 1 step went wrong Shrugs. I'm actually thinking about traveling again, it just will involve less walking and more recovery days - I got my drivers license a few months ago which I never thought I wanted/needed (in my city and around I can do everything by amazing public transport) but now it will enhance my freedom of movement a lot!

I hope you will get well as soon as possible!

wish you well and to find relief...

Thanks a lot @battleaxe! I will find some relief and tell about it in future posts :-)

I really hate that hook :(

Haha, sometimes I imagine it being there in my foot, and I think: "Really? Is that small thing causing all this pain?" But yeah, it's like a mosquito keeping you awake at night, size is not always relevant for the amount of grieve they can cause ;-)

i'm hooked, want to read what has happened next Oo
You do have a crazy story!
I hope it will disappear fully :)
How are you atm? ^^

Haha, thanks! Glad my story is something you want to know more about! I've been revalidating for a year and have made some progress! It's still a matter of 'counting steps' and being careful about the things I do, but I can live with it now :-) Thanks for asking and I will share more stories this week for sure!

That such a hook sucks so much :( I hope they will find a solution! Maybe someday operation will be possible!

yikes, it's time for a good solution for this so you can dance with those happy feet!!

Hope this hook will go away, it's not a nice one at all... I hope you will heal and get rid of the pain.

Can't we just laser it away? You need happy feet!!

Yes, I DO need happy feet! I've decided to just ask for a fourth opinion every two-three years, you never know what knowledge they gather in the meantime :-)

As always I wish you all the health, and a speedy recovery.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68523.63
ETH 3260.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66