Plus Size Women not afraid of there own bodies. Yoga Inspiration Jessamyn StanleysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health7 years ago (edited)

Recently with all the stress of my personal life, and my music career, I have been looking for ways to get my body in shape.   I feel like a strong healthy mind and body can help make any problem easier to tackle.   I been looking into a lot of meditation and yoga along with healthier eating options to get my spirit and mind centered and my body feeling stronger.    

As a musical person I'm always looking for things to inspire me for my next song or to put me in a certain frame of mind.   These inspirations can come from anywhere and tend to be found in things i'm trying to learn and expand on as a person on this journey of life.   

Jessamyn Stanley

I came across an amazing piece of inspiration in a woman named Jessamyn Stanley Internet Yogi! Yoga comes with a certain image it seems, tranquil sunrises and sunsets, with small, bendy, physically fit humans with home shopping club perfect faces, trying to give out the feeling of clean pure perfection.   What you never seem to see is the common body type folks trying to grab there pose or position with stuggle and effort.   Jessamyn Stanley is a 29 year old, full sized big bodied woman who posts photos of herself in some pretty challenging yoga poses.  She wears cute sports tops and pants, even booty shorts and sometimes nothing at all.  She posts these photos with inspiring and challenging messages to her followers,  she says larger people can practice yoga while at the same time loving there bodies.  She is quoted saying "It's very important to me, that fat people have a space where they feel like its okay to be athletic. " She puts out an energy that helps people feel more comfortable with themselves and there self image.  

I found this a breath of fresh air.   So many things in life we try to shove inside a tiny box and in doing so we lose some of the power of its potential.   You don't have to be skinny to show off your skills or your body, to love yourself and inspire the world.   Jessamyn has proven this because despite her size she is quickly growing in online popularity with nearing 300000 followers on instagram and a growing youtube channel.   

This girl is someone to watch out for, she is taking good energy and passing it around.   I am inspired by this!!!

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Go Jessamyn!!!

Image 1 Source 

Image 2 Source

Sort:  

I posted this link to Jessamyn on one of her facebook pages. If she should read this post, I encourage her to sign up for steemit.com and post her photos and story on here as well. The community will love her, and she can earn money off her posts.

Great post

This is so awesome! What an inspiration...I love yoga, but I'm not very flexible. This gives me hope that I can do better!

I am so glad this inspired you as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62685.52
ETH 2436.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51