My FAVORITE Healthy Go To Lunch Right NOW!

in #health6 years ago (edited)

Call it what you want, but I'm going to call this a Quinoa Bowl (even though it's on a plate teehee)

20171205_114351.jpg

If you're trying to eat healthy, I just want you to know that doing so doesn't have to be boring or depressing. I mean just LOOK AT THIS beauty right here! All those colors, all those veggies, all those nutrients OH MY!

This Quinoa Bowl is very filling and will leave you satisfied but, the best thing about this recipe is that it is very easy and straight forward to make....

What you will need is:
Quinoa (can also use rice)
Greens of your choice (I used a Spring Mix),
Cheese of your choice ( I used a Mexican Blend),
Salsa of your choice (I used a mild organic kind),
1 egg cooked to your liking (I poached my egg),
Avocado,
Red onion,
Tomato,
Radishes (optional),
Green Onions to garnish (optional)

How to make this beauty:

  1. Make your Quinoa or rice
  2. Lay a bed of greens on a bowl or plate
  3. Chop up and prepare your veggies while Quinoa/rice is cooking
  4. Once your quinoa/rice is ready, lay a half cup (or more) on top of your bed of greens
  5. Prepare the egg to your liking
  6. Place the egg on top of the Quinoa/rice when it is ready
  7. Decorate your bowl by surrounding the egg with the veggies, cheese, and salsa the way you like!!!
  8. Revel in the masterpiece you have created
  9. DEVOUR!

This recipe is Soul Lifter approved as it is FULL of the protein, healthy carbs, healthy fats, and micronutirents that your body needs to thrive!

I hope that you enjoy this recipe just as much as I do! Please let me know if you tried it or if you created a different version! I'd love to see your food art <3

25299507_10155984766841202_1032008150023871993_n.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70