You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shoes & electricity: the silent health hazard & what we can do about it

in #health6 years ago

I have seen enough data on this from several sources to believe this ia a good option to enhance health. The only concern I have is hard grounded silver connection in a bed. I would want to see a current limiting resistance between the body and ground, like an electrostatic bench. This is a safety issue, BUT grounding is a great idea, and I intend to do it! Thanks.

Sort:  

Yes, there is something which doesn't feel quite right to me about connecting myself to the mains. Hence the grounding rod option.

Hope you are able to give it a try.

I already have the arm straps in my ESD workbench. It has 68K ohm resistor to ground (normal value for safety) to protect me from direct grounding while I do repairs on pcbs. I can use that wristband to power ground while I sleep. I used to use a cathodic half cell to measure cathodic protection voltage on an oil pipeline. It was a calibrated reference, filled with a copper sulphate liquid. Have you played with the black foam used in electronics, to protect components? What about carbon fiber, like they repair aircraft with for sheet material?
This is all very interesting! I am building a lake house right now, and I think I will include a ground rod in the crawl space under the bed. I will be flooding it with oxygen at night, in the current design, for the health benefits. This looks like a good, compatible, addition.

Sounds amazing! Hope to see you posting lots of pics :)

I have a lot of basic repairs to do to make the house usable, but when done, I plan on making a large outbuilding for my business and machine shop. I intend to run the house (including AC) on solar and wind, with a 20 kw batteries I am building now. Will round it out with an underground greenhouse. Should be interesting, and I will film it all. I consult for a living, so sometimes work interferes with my playtime, LOL!

BTW, add a resistor inline with the grounding (68,000 is normal) and it will not effect the grounding because normal grounding is very low current, and the resistor will be invivible. Surge current, if you touch s hot lead, will be stopped by this same resistor.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54441.42
ETH 2433.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14