You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Report On Using A "Standing Desk" In The Office. An Important Read For Those Office Bound Workers

in #health7 years ago

So, my solution to that problem, and for me it was a big problem, was to get 2 more monitors and just mount them to the wall, and mount a couple of shelves underneath. Then I have a second mouse and keyboard on one of the shelves. I can seemlessly go from sitting to standing and back again, which works for me.

It wasn't free, but it was a lot less than one of those motorized desks. Sheesh, they are really proud of those, and they charge you accordingly.

If I knew what I was doing, I would put a picture of it in my post. But, alas, I am still figuring that stuff out. :)

Sort:  

Brilliant @sminchow. You'd need to be on good terms with the owner of the wall but would definitely save desk surface space. Looking forward to a picture when you figure ot out and if you're still willing.

OK. So that wasn't as hard as I thought it would be - I just needed to give it a shot. Of course, it looks like it will work from the preview, but once I hit POST, who knows? Here's to hoping...

Office.jpg

So, you probably think I'm spoiled, and I probably am. I have 3 monitors on my desk, and the two mounted on the wall mirror the 2 left ones on the desk. I have moved to being as paperless as possible over the years, but the downside to that is that I need a boatload of monitor viewspace so I can see all of the different documents that I need to.

Well, anyway, sorry it took me so long. But at least you got to be my test case for uploading a picture. :)

What a brilliant setup @sminchow. I can see how moving from one setup to the other would be stimulating. Well done on the picture upload.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51