That's the spirit!!!!

in #health7 years ago

Answers during an interview with a 103 year old lady
about staying healthy.

drinkingoldlady.jpg

'For a better digestion ... I drink Beer'
'In case of loss of appetite ... I drink White Wine'
'In case of low blood presssure ... I drink Red Wine'
'In case of high blood pressure ... I drink Scotch'
'And when I have a cold ... I drink Schnapps'

Interviewer: 'May I ask when you drink water'?
She: 'I've never been that sick'.



source: betches.com



smassshwashere.png

HAVE A GREAT WEEKEND

Sort:  

If that is the spirit, then i’m on my way to 100!👌

Watch out with those watery ice-cubes though 😆

'I've never been that sick'. haha
Lekker-bezig!-12-quotes-van-Gordon-Ramsay_img600.jpg

hahahaha never been that sick to drink water. lol

This all varies from person to person. But, this example brings up one question. How long would she live is she didn't drink alcohol? Maybe even more?

@awakentolife

How long would she live is she didn't drink alcohol? Maybe even more?

Maybe even shorter. Laughing is the best medicine. I once heard that doctors discourage pregnant women to stop cold turkey. Because the stress causes more issues then the nicotine.

I do agree with you. Laughing is the best medicine, but you don't need alcohol to laugh even though it does help you sometimes to laugh little more. lol All you need is some great family and friends around you. No matter what the case is we still got a lot to learn about our bodies and medicine. Until we know more all we can do as laugh as much as possible and enjoy our lives to the fullest. :)

I wish you the day full of laughs and couple of beers shared with your loved ones. Cheers mate. :) @markush

maybe the alcohol killed all the virusses etc. before they could cause damage

Yes, but there are many ways to kill bacteria without drinking alcohol. Many natural remedies out there. No matter what the case we still have much to learn about our bodies.

I just hope she does not have a lot of problems such as headeaches, indigestion.. Because she would be an alcholic than. lol

Water makes you rust!

... and is for chicken.

who you calling a chicken!? :D

Oh damn this granny has got it going on.

Haha that is awesome! Reminds me a little of the old man complaining he frequently got headaches after drinking any of the following:

  • Scotch and ice
  • Vodka and ice
  • Rum and ice
    .... so he concluded it must be the ice causing the headache and stopped drinking the ice with his drinks.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

This post has received a 1.38 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @smasssh.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60708.09
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58