Rollin, rollin, rollin, rollin

in #health6 years ago

This is how I roll now. No more hanging my legs through those uncomfortable wire holes in the trolley, I have my own wheels and I am free to go well, wherever Daddy pushes me. Today, we went to the shops and he found me this sweet ride to cruise the aisles with.

We had to go to the shops today because we were out of food for me. Honestly, I don't really know what the parents eat because pretty much whenever we are there all they seem to be looking for is stuff I can eat. Also, they are out (and have been for weeks) of the small zip-lock bags that they need to put my food in for the freezer. Perhaps people are getting ready for the release of the smoke network.

You see these oranges in the picture? I can't eat them. There are apples in the background too and, I can't eat them either. The supermarket is filled with all kinds of things that I can't eat. They look good enough to eat though.

This morning Mummy asked my what I wanted for breakfast and I said toast. She was a bit surprised because well, I can't have toast and, have never even been offered toast before. The kids at daycare eat it as a snack though and I thought I would try to get my hands on some to see what the fuss was about. Mummy said no and I had what I normally had. Why ask what I want if I can't actually have what I want?

One day I am sure I will get to have a taste of all of these wonderful things that I see other kid eating but, I am a little tired of hearing 'Soon' as I get enough of that shill here on Steem. Daddy tells me to be patient but he forgets I am only two and I want to drive as fast as I can. One day, I might even be allowed to steer.

<3
Smallsteps

Sort:  

I'll ride shotgun for ya anytime @smallsteps...

You got a 45.77% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @smallsteps!

what can you eat now @smallsteps? And will you be able to eat someday the things you can't now?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62890.35
ETH 2544.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.94