Fever, flu and counting too.

in #health6 years ago

I have been ill forever... I haven't been outside for I don't know how long and it feels like I may never go outside to play again... Stupid fever.

A few days ago I was outside sledding with daddy though and he lets me side by myself. He also makes me pull the sled up the hill by myself too. He is thoughtful like that. I really like going Sledding (I say Pulkka Mäki) and go often with the grandparents too. Mummi comes with me a lot which is nice.

Where daddy and I went is a little gravel field normally but in the winter, it becomes and ice skating rink. I am not ready for that yet, next year I am told but I am pretty sure the only reason is because daddy can't skate very well. This first video you can see me doing daddy's work and pulling the sled along. I don't know what I heard but I stopped there for a while to listen. I am pretty sure it was either wolves, bears or my tummy growling.

This video however is where I was sliding like an Olympian bobsledder. I even counted myself in. I only had to count to three this time but I can now count to nine. I don't know what the big deal is but mummy and daddy were pretty surprised when I did it as we have only practiced until five. But, I listen to the stories daddy reads and there is one called '10 apples up on top' by Dr Seuss. It tells of a Lion, Dog and a Tiger who play a game about how many apples they can balance on their heads. Listen and learn they say. Seems true.

Did you see how fast I went? it is a nice smooth ride on the ice too. I wonder if I should Pimp my Ride with a pink steemit Logo, what do you think?

Well, hopefully soon I will get over this cursed illness and be playing outside again soon. It isn't all bad though as mummy and daddy are both sick too, so we are all stuck at home. They say a strong family does things together, in sickness and in health.

<3
Smallsteps

Sort:  

You truly slided like an Olympian bobsledder, excellent job. 😋👌🏽 I wish you get well soon!❤️ The flu seems to be on the move everywhere. 🙄👎🏼

Oh, and additionally, I wish (stupid!) flu does not affect on your appetite. 🥛 Your friend, baby Sulimur, was also ill few weeks ago and she had difficulties with eating as blocked nose and drinking milk isn’t the best possible combination. 😔👎🏼 If you feel stuffed upnose is harmfully bothering your plays too, please show this photo to your mommy and daddy:
21F4C442-67DE-428A-8480-89F9A41541C6.jpeg

This nose spay has significantly helped your friend with eating and falling asleep. 💤 It’s 100% salt water and does not contain any additives. 😋✨

We also use that with our kid. He deeply hates it when we spray it into his nose but it absolutely helps him afterwards.

aaawww.. I used to but I help put the drops in now.

Have you used this "nose hoover" for babies? It is quite effective too!

OOh.. I missed this thanks. I am getting better so next time. We have used saline drops but it wasn't needed this time. Affect appetite? oh, you haven't met me... it hasn't slowed me much at all.

Having an extensive appetite is good sign of characteristic. 😝👌🏽✨

Many of the adults are down with it too. Makes them boring.

SmallSteps could be easily renamed to CuteSteps! ^_^

I'm 29 years old but I would still love to be pushed to slide on a sled. :D

Get well soon so that you can embark between wolves and bears again!

You can come with me on the bear hunt. How cool would it be to get a proper bear hug!?

Hey babe. I’m guessing you got your looks from mom and your ability to count from your pop. Be nice to them!

unfortunately, Daddy's shoulders...

Feel better!! I just got over a sickness myself. It took almost a week:(
You’ll be out there playing in no time. Cuddle with mummy and daddy. Make em feel better.
: )

the last few nights, I have slept in the bed with mummy. Daddy has been on the couch as he snores too loudly.

Awwwww. Well mummy cuddles at night are the best. Daddy is just pretending to be a choo choo train. He’s just playing. : )

Awww, a whole bunch of cuteness. Get well soon family. My love to you all.

Well hello Small Steps, you sure are a speedy kid :-)
Hope you get well soon.

oog-bijgesneden2.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13