You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ways To Alleviate Post Traumatic Stress(PTSD) Symptoms.

in #health7 years ago

This is all good stuff. You mentioned getting your body moving, from what I understand of trauma is that it is largely stored in the body and there is a man called Dr Bercelli (I think) who developed a technique called TRE, he worked in war zones and noticed that children shake after traumatic events but adults seemingly suppress this natural response so basically his method invokes the body's response to shake, I have used it myself and still do at times, from my experience it helps. There is also a book called "the body keeps the score" I haven't read it and can't remember the authors name but apparently it is really insightful. Seemingly there is evidence to suggest that nofap helps with social anxiety but that is a whole different subject. I hope you heal well and Keep writing!

Sort:  

Lol, I had to look up what nofap meant.

I've never heard of TRE but am always open to trying new things to see what helps. I would not be surprised if adults suppress physical responses to emotion. We do some weird things as we get older. Thanks for the suggestions!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57062.81
ETH 3068.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43