The pain of working out and the beauty of BCAAs

in #health7 years ago

Have you ever worked out and felt so sore the next few days you couldn't workout?

If that's you then this post may be of some interest to you. I spent days recovering after workouts taking 2 steps forward, 1 step backward. I would feel like my downtime inhibited my progress and found it hard to meet my goals. That is, until I found....THIS!

image.jpeg

Meet my best friend....BCAAs aka branched-chain amino acids. I was skeptical at first but once I tried it I felt like being sore, tired and long recoveries were a thing of my past.

Facts about BCAAs:

• It is naturally found in protein

• They are found to be an indicator of lean mass

• Those who consume essential amino acids that contain BCAAs with each meal have less visceral belly fat and more muscle mass

• BCAAs inhibit the breakdown of muscle cells

• BCAAs play an important role in muscle and energy production during exercise, which is the reason that they are often used during workouts

• BCAAs have many health benefits and a have been identified as a predictor of longevity

• They reduce muscle soreness

•. They're helpful for maintaining muscle mass while on a calorie-deficit diet

In a nutshell BCAAs reduce fatigue, reduce muscle soreness, accelerate recovery and improve fat usage for energy. Who wouldn't want that right?!

Sort:  

Maybe you can try it at your next marathon!

Can I get a free sample :)

Yes I will bring some!:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13