Fungal Sinusitis

in #health8 years ago

If you're a 'nose' person you probably already know you're allergic to mold and that mold is everywhere.  Its in your house, its on your food, and its in the air you breathe.  You can try to kill it, you can try to avoid it, you can even try to adapt to it.  You will fail miserably.    


Pixabay
 
Don't Tell Me Its In My Nose 

OK I won't but it probably is.  A Mayo Clinic study determined that 96 percent of subjects with chronic rhinosinusitis have fungus in cultures of their nasal secretions.  As long as fungi remain, so will the irritation.    


There are five main fungal sinusitis entities:
 

  • allergic fungal sinusitis  
  • sinus fungal mycetoma  
  • acute invasive fungal sinusitis  
  • chronic invasive fungal sinusitis  
  • granulomatous invasive fungal sinusitis  

     

You can research them yourself if you are so inclined but I'm more interested in getting this stuff the hec out of my nose.   
 

What's A 'Nose' To Do? 

As I indicated earlier, mold is tough.  Its been around a lot longer than we have and it will be around long after we're dust.  So if you're thinking there is a quick fix you'll be disappointed.  In fact there is pretty much no permanent fix.  If mold likes your nose it is going to keep finding a way to take up residence rent free no matter what you do.  You can however kick them out for awhile.  Taking an anti-fungal medication or supplement will do a wonderful job targeting your stomach but it will do little for your nose.  The nose is a hard place for medication to reach when it has to start from your stomach.    
 

Nasal Irrigation 

My favorite method to control spore production is regular nasal irrigation with anti-fungal ingredients.  See my previous post for details.

https://steemit.com/health/@sinushacker/nasal-irrigation-up-your-nose-with-a-rubber-hose
 

In addition to the ingredients listed in the link above I add the following ingredients to the formula:

  • Colloidal Silver   
  • Grapefruit Seed Extract 
  • Xylitol
     

Spray Bottle

flickr

I keep a small spray bottle with me containing a Colloidal Silver and Xylitol mixture and spray it in my nose whenever I remember.    
 

Sort:  

I personally use a weak solution of hydrogen peroxide in the same bottle as yours. Works perfectly :)

I've always been too afraid to try that. What ratio do you use?

Scaredy cat! I use food grade 3% H2O2 and dilute it with water 50/50. Never had a cold in years :)

OK you shamed me into it. I'll give it a shot. :)

Adjust the mixture if required - you should just about taste the H2O2.

Mold is very dangerous.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68051.59
ETH 2632.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67