Teddy today: Getting used to his bandage

in #health6 years ago (edited)

IMG_2911.JPG

Did not want his bandage changed today. He had pulled it off early this morning again. Hid his head in my arm and mewed soft mournful little mews while I redid the wrapping.
He did really well the rest of the day. Going about exploring.
Riding a flying saucer IMG_2916.JPG
I had to tell him it is , in fact, the lid of the dustbin that I use to collect the grey water from the washing machine. :) Don't worry, its clean.

This evening his sock got wet as we were getting ready for bed so I had to change it again. He simply sat still on the bathroom floor and let me get on with it. His bites are healing beautifully.
Here's hoping for a quiet evening of sleeping with socks on.

Lizelle

Sort:  

Good that he doesn't need to wear the cone of shame.
200w.gif

Aaw nunus :)
Yes. It would just frustrate him and won't be any help to his foot. He has adapted to the sock really well.

My fingers crossed for Teddy and his therapy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68101.41
ETH 3762.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69