You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dear Diary: Our New Tap Water Source Makes My Skin Itchy Because Of Its Strong Chlorine

in #health5 years ago (edited)

Hi @cryptopie, They like to add chlorine to the public water sources over here too,
I am so glad the I am on a private water well.
They like to up the chlorine content in the Summer month because of the bacteria with the hot weather.
Maybe they will lower it later on they might be fighting some bacteria, and they probably don't want to alert anyone......

Lol @cryptopie I gave you an upvote and I guess I am tired, I forgot what I was doing and gave myself an upvote too..... :)
Maybe I need to go to bed Lol! :)
Have a good evening! :)

Sort:  

Yes you are probably right, they are just maybe cleaning the pipes but the water really is awful. @silvertop

Sorry @cryptopie, I don’t like chlorine either.
For emergencies we keep five gallon water jugs for a battery powered shower, and I need to put bleach in the jugs to keep the water fresh and clean.
We end up smelling like a swimming pool !🙃🙄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67310.11
ETH 3522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71