Just had my first chiropractic adjustment... and loved it.

in #health5 years ago (edited)

This Saturday, here was me, going into the chiropractor in my local high-street. I went with others there before but didn't get enough money to get the adjustment for myself. I head all kinds of positives with chiropractic care, both online and in real life. After going through all the trouble with aches and pains and tightness on the body, especially the back after going through the years of exams and assignment for the Engineering degree, especially the masters year, I craved one.

My chiropractor put a pin in my hand for hand pain relief. After which he decided to adjust me. He went for my neck, which I have seen on the internet, it looks scary. I have heard that tensing it makes it worse, and its best to relax. I closed my eyes and relaxed the the best of my possibility. And he put my neck on one side, and BOOM HE WENT!!!.

Then he put my head down, and I WAS FEELING GREAT!!! My neck felt loose. I was feeling relieved. I was happy. Very happy. Then he did my right side and I felt even better.

Onto my mid and upper back he went, and that felt good too. Cracks and pops like an AMG car exhaust. But those cracks and pops on my lower back loosened up my hips. All the tightness I had on my hip-flexors went away almost completely. I feel so good now. I can turn my head to the left more than I was able to.

Benefits I got from my first adjustments:

Back muscles and hips are less tight

My slight sinuses and cold problem stopped

I felt more relaxed mentally and can breathe deeper.


Enjoy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99