You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Book Review: In a Different Key

in #health7 years ago

Thanks for talking about this! My little brother has Asperger's as well. It sounds very interesting but I am also a bit wary to read it as I cry very easily! Do you think this is something that I or my brother might benefit from reading too?

Sort:  

I think this book is worth reading, yeah- but you will definitely cry a lot. This book doesn't really give any advice on living with autism, it's definitely just a straight history of it- but I think it's an important one.

This book also definitely spends a bit more time on low-functioning than high functioning autistic people. For a history more focused on high-functioning autistic people, I've heard good reviews of Neurotribes, though I haven't read it myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61703.75
ETH 2432.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63