You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Sugar Really Addictive? [+ Tips for Cutting Out Refined Sugar]

in #health7 years ago

Sugar is a necessary component of metabolic reactions in all cells, but its consumption must be balanced in order not to cause hyperglycemia

Sort:  

Yeah I am mainly talking about refined sugar here. The amount of sugar we need from fruits and natural sources is much, MUCH less than most Americans eat.

Yes, you are right because artificial sugar causes many complications, the most important of which is chronic diabetes
I wish healing to all patients

It definitely causes complications for me! But I am putting an end to the cycle. :) Luckily I know my blood sugar is low and I don't have diabetes. So, I have time to save myself. I am steadily losing weight too which is putting me less and less at risk. ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 64750.39
ETH 3148.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58