You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Period pain relief - herbal remedies

in #health8 years ago

Interesting post! I've found that the only thing that ever works for me on the 1st day is 6 ibuprofen. (And yes, I know that's a lot, especially for my size.) Anything less, though and I'm doubled over in pain for hours. Do you know how long these take to go into effect? Do they need to be done prior to the period, or during?

Sort:  

I know what you mean, I used to eat ibuprofen like a candy. I usually drink these remedies before and during period. I have noticed that I don't get pain during the first days of my period if I start drinking these brews and tincture 2 days before. During the period I drink the yarrow and raspberry brew 3 times a day and the vitex tincture before I go to sleep, then I have no pain at all. As for the time from my experience it works as fast as the pain killers, but it might be a bit different from person to person.

Okay, great to know. I'll have to try incorporating these into my routine. It kills me to take so much ibuprofen -- I literally don't take any other pill or medication of any kind. Have you heard of using krill oil and Rhodiola Rosea? Those are other natural remedies I've heard, although at least for Rhodiola Rosea, it takes up to 6 months to start taking effect. It's more of a long-term investment.

Oh I need to check them out. I didn't hear of them before but maybe this is something which will also help. And yes there is a lot of herbs which work better in the long run.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56298.58
ETH 2463.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32