FCK Cancer

in #health6 years ago (edited)


Help me say Fck Cancer.

Hi I'm Shai-Hulud you can call me Peter today I'm be asking for your help me say fuck cancer and help people to do it.

I am currently trying to raise $2,500 Aud (484sbd at todays prices) for the Leukaemia Foundation Australia in case you don't know Leukaemia is the most common childhood cancer yeah that's right this shitest type of cancer there is.

Today as Steemian, The Busy, or a Dtuber you are in a unique position to be able to give to a cause at zero cost to yourself an up vote is all it costs.

So here is the deal over the next month until the 14/03/2015 all Sbd generated by any post by me with f Fck Cancer in the title will have all SDB donated in Steemits name to The Worlds Greatest Shave

If you want to give more than an upvote here are three things you can do.

  1. Still hooked on fiat head on over to My Shave Page and click sponsor me.

  2. Direct donations of Steem and Sbd accepted Please include FCK CANCER in the memo otherwise I might think your sending me funds because you think I'm a top bloke plus it makes me 100% accountable and commits it to the blockchain.

  3. Please consider Resteeming or if your mates with a Dolphin, Orca or Whale maybe politely ask if they would help a good cause.

Cutting it off for a cause.

Personally I have lost both Grandparents and my uncle on my mothers side and my Father has recently been diagnosed with prostate cancer so this is a little personal for me.

I haven't had a hair cut since I got married, my wife loves my curls, hell I I love my curls but this year on the 15 of march I'm cutting them all of I know not really a big deal to you

As you can see in my hair is pretty much my most noticeable feature year that's right I the result of the forbidden love of Kenny G and Weird Al Yankovich.

I have been called Curly, Curly Sue, Curly Wurly, Curly Locks, Fluffy, Noodles, Poodle, and I dig all those names I love my curls they feel a part of my character.

Which is why you all should be upvoting It costs you nothing and could mean a lot to others.

Trying to give back value As Soon As Possible.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

A truly great cause man. I've given you my fill power upvote and resteemed which is sadly all I can do.

I'm proud that you are one of my fellow #asapers.

Keep Steeming!

FCK CANCER!!

Having known a couple of friends who went through the pain of childhood cancer (and survived and prospered) I am in your corner for this one. FCK cancer indeed!

FCK Cancer, indeed, @shai-hulud! I'm with you, my curly haired friend! Terribly sorry to hear of your losses but totally impressed with your motivation and initiative! Tell those curls adios for me and absolute best of luck. Great, great work!

Wow this is amazing! Good on you! Sadly I don't have much to give as my mum is also suffering from cancer but I am glad that there are people like you are being advocates for the good fight!

Thanks I appreciate that. Just upvoting is giving thats the best thing about steemit.

I'm sure your mum will kick its ass.

Ya I hate cancer. I also hate heart attacks. My grandma just had a heart attack 3 weeks ago. I upvoted because fuck cancer. Great post.

Sorry to hear how cancer has ravaged your family. I have a sister who has carcinoid cancer and lost my younger brother to it about 5 years ago. My mother and father also both had it and have passed. I hope you don't mind, but I have been doing research into fasting for the last 4 years and learned that it is very effective in shrinking tumors. This has been known for several hundred years. One of the leading researchers in this is Dr. Thomas Seyfried. He took Otto Warburg's work which determined that glucose is cancer's favorite food and started research on what tumors do when the body goes into ketosis and is fueled by keytones. He is a biology professor at Boston College. He has written a book titled Cancer as a Metabolic Disease. It is available on amazon. There is also "Tripping Over the Truth" by Travis Christofferson. A free book by Dr. Herbert Shelton titled Fasting and Sunbathing first published in 1934 can be found here: http://www.loveandtruth.net/shelton-fasting.html

Of the 8 books I've read and hundreds of online articles Shelton's book is the best. Don't let the date of publish concern you. Books I've read that were published in 2016 and 2017 say the same thing they just provide the "why" with modern physiological tools that were not available to Shelton in his day.

People have a hard time letting go of man's wisdom "you have to eat to keep up your strength" to embrace a water-only fast. Even my own sister won't do it.

There is a church in Louisville, Kentucky that features a supervised 21 day fast (not a water-only fast) for a variety of health issues including tumor shrinkage. In my opinion, being a believer in God and having heard and read the Bible stories since a young age I can tell you that fasting makes sense. The Bible is filled with references of how God's wisdom was eminently superior to man's wisdom. So to me water-only fasting is a divine gift with very real benefits with or without a belief in God.

Glucose is stored in the liver as glycogen, but the average person can only hold a days worth of it, about 2000 calories. When those stores are depleted we start running on keytones. All forms of cancer hate keytones. While the body fasts it devours "superfluous" tissues. Superfluous tissues include fat, excess skin, and tumors among other things. The breakdown ratio according to The Complete Guide to Fasting by Dr. Jason Fung is 97% fat and superfluous tissues and 3% muscle tissue. These numbers came from actual testing.

Don't expect support for fasting from anyone especially not the medical profession. Think about it. If you had spent 7-9 years in school, had a rent payment for your clinic, a house payment, and a huge student loan would you recommend a therapy that was free to the patient?

Good luck, sir!

shai-hulud? Another Dune fan?

Sure am unfortunately Muad'dib was taken by someone that has never made a post

I loved that movie! None of the actors in that movie, except Patrick Stewart, have made much of a name for themselves as I recall.

I remember when the Fremen warrior said Shai-Hulud, but I never understood what he meant by it.

Shai-hulud is the sandworm the maker of the spice some translate it as grandfather desert but in arabic the two parts mean thing eternal.

Absolutely love the movie if fact its my favourite but its not really well made the mini series does a better job with the material from the book

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by shai-hulud from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62