#health Mangosteen Tea - aid to healing

in #health7 years ago (edited)

mangosteen.png

This is part of my daily morning routine, taking 1 glass of warm Mangosteen tea.

Mangosteen is a tropical evergreen tree with a botanical name of Garcinia mangostana. It has various health benefits, known as powerful antioxidant it boost immune system, reduces risk of cancer, allergies and diabetes and promotes healthy skin.

Two years ago I noticed a bulge in my neck and after several medical tests we discovered it was a benign thyroid nodule. It is already in a size that can't be managed by medicines. My doctor stated it will definitely grow bigger and was advised to have thyroidectomy. I sought for 2nd, 3rd and even 4th opinion, all advising me to have the procedure. I refused to do it knowing how I would live the rest of my life under drug maintenance and risk getting serious related health issues.

My nodules grew bigger to the point that it took my confidence away. People I know started noticing the bulge on my neck and would ask what is happening to me like have a very serious disease. I became depressed and irritable, it affected my relationship with family, friends and colleagues. When my kids and partner became distant because of my temper I decided I have to do something about this and stop sulking in the corner.

I started reading about various articles and studies about my condition so I can determine the best way to go about healing myself. I opted for alternative natural medicine and began the road to healthy living. I began with baby steps such as avoiding pork and processed foods. I also added exercise and meditation to my daily routine because it helps lessen everyday stress. Less stress- less toxins- the stronger our immune system. I learned about the mangosteen tea from my cousin who is a dentist. She has health issues as well and have seen improvement upon taking the tea.

I started drinking the tea around 8 months ago. I take 125 ml of tea together with 125 ml of water every morning on an empty stomach. Along with my other health routine, the bulge on my neck became unnoticeable. I was excited and at the same scared to have myself checked again, but the fear became pure happiness when ultrasound results proved that my nodules were 40% smaller and my doctor said I don't need the surgery anymore. However I must be consistent and persistent to be able to achieve complete healing. It is not an easy road but I need to keep the motivation.

Lastly, the greatest aid I have on this healing journey is my faith to God. He talked to me on the day I was so down and was in deep prayer, my eye caught a verse written on a book marker " For I will restore health to you and heal your wounds says the Lord" (Jeremiah 13:17)

BeFunkyCollage.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51