You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dear Diary: It Is Hard To Be Happy When You Have A Problem With Your Body

in #health6 years ago

I can't believe how brave you are. How old are You? And at this point if you get the money You still can have a liver replacement?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I probably am older than you @sergiomendes I am already 40 y/old but have a body of 120 years old man >o<
If I could save sufficient funds I will push for my surgeries but right now I can see that I still have to work it out more that is why I am persistent in posting everyday.

Yeah no matter what we all have to work hard to get there...and You are such a hard working guy... Love that. How much is the surgery?

Posted using Partiko Android

I was planning to get the Parathyroidectomy so that I would never have to endure the misery of the side-effects of my parathyroid medicine (Cinacalcet) plus the burden of its expensive price and it will also stop the progression of the enlargement of the bone of my face.

But I haven't asked for the price of that kind of surgery since I still have limited funds right now.
While the cost of a Kidney transplant in the other hand is about $25,000 plus the post-operation medicines and the pre-operation clearance tests.

The last and my God grant me, is the facial reconstruction surgery. Now that I do not know what it will cost but probably threefold the cost of the Kidney Transplant @sergiomendes

But among the three I want the parathyroidectomy first and then the Kidney transplant. May God wills it.

I see... Well you work really hard in here and you are amazing. If we are lucky to see the markets go up... You for sure will be able to save for that and improve your health and your life. We are here to support you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes Sir I am also enjoying here at steemit because it helps me with my boredom in life because of my condition and I also meet friends from afar that truly cares and understand my situation like you Sir @sergiomendes
God bless and keep you. Thank you from the bottom of my heart :)

You are so right ❤️

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.35
ETH 2687.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50