You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Juice Vs. Smoothie Argument Is Redundant*Let's Put It to Bed

in #health7 years ago

"and gets your digestive system moving"

Darn right; I have a spinach or kale-based smoothie every morning and it certainly does wonders for elimination. In fact, it can work a bit too well - because when it's time to go, man, you gotta go! :)

Sort:  

Lol! Yes... I know if I've been eating super clean, and maybe I used a lot of ginger in my juice, I can sense that "too easy" feeling, and I'll grab a banana to slow it down. Usually works. I'm sure you use banana in your smoothie, tho? What else? :)

Yes, typically, along with 50g of spinach or kale I'll add a nice ripe banana, an apple or orange (or both), a carrot, tablespoon of flax seeds and 250ml of almond or coconut milk. Quite tasty and fills me up until lunch :)

Sounds good. Very balanced! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59471.57
ETH 2618.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40