Adderall Addiction - a love/hate relationship

in #health7 years ago

2017-07-03 18.15.28.png

I took my first adderall my senior year of high school. I took it during an ACT test, and I was instantly in love. I had never before felt something like this. My concentration increased dramatically, I had a sense of euphoria I had never felt before, and I just felt content. After this, I began taking between 3 and 5 pills a week until the end of the semester. It never really got out of hand, and I was not concerned about the addictive properties.

Fast-Forward to my second semester of college. I was doing quite well but was falling behind in some of my classes. I thought, "Adderall would be great for this!" I bought a few, and that feeling I had a year ago hit me with full force. I was hooked on it until I returned home for summer but again did not worry about prolonged use. That next fall, I started my sophomore year and started buying again. This continued to December. However, by the end of this "cycle" I knew i may have a problem.

That whole next spring semester i was popping them like candy, taking as much as 120 mg a day. I remember one day i was so dehydrated from the pills that I nearly passed out and was shaking. Adderall addiction is a vicious cycle that only ends up in depressed thoughts. It caused my school work to go to comeplete sh*t, and my personal relationships suffered.

I haven't taken it since May 14, and I feel I am just now returning to a sense of normalcy. The lesson here is simple: do not take this stuff recreationally and think you will be able to control it, it controls you always.

Cheers

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing.

It is weird hearing kids going to three day raves dropping E , drinking, smoking and adderall. I also find it sad kids are taking a drug to learn. What is going on!

This post reminds me the time I was taking benzodiacepines the withdrawal was horrible I mean it ... Good thing you stop taking those pills

The problem is your willingness to take drugs illegally.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64403.69
ETH 3463.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50