My visit to the Chiropractor

in #health7 years ago

Hey steemians

As you know I've had some problems with my lower back since a few days ago.
My lower back gave way and since I can't really stand straight or walk. Thanks everyone who has given me some tips on how to cope with it. It feels slightly better now with some rest, but walking is still quite impossible.

It's quite troublesome because I can't go out and get stuff and I can't go do work and meet people.

I got a referral to a Chiropractor clinic from my friend who works there, and I just got back from my first appointment. I'm still not sure how it will go but I have about a month to recover and be better before my flight overseas, so I really hope it gets healed soon.

The doctor was nice and he helped to diagnose and adjust my back. I think i would have enjoyed the deep 'cracking' of my back and neck if my lower back were not in such distress haha. Overall it was a positive experience.

I've arranged my xray for tomorrow. So fingers crossed..

Sort:  

This post has received a 3.55 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @seanytan.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56714.19
ETH 2341.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37