My spine sucks, but it could be a good thing?

in #health7 years ago

Ah back just a few days ago I would not have expected to be doing and typing all these now..

So i visited the x ray centre nearby today and the results were really not positive. But i will get to that in awhile.

20180123_092155.jpg

Thereafter, beside the x ray centre there was a Chinese Physician that does accupuncture. My mum told me to give them a try. Here is how the clinic looked like from the inside.

20180123_100350.jpg

The receptionist and the doctor were really nice. Everyone was wondering how someone as young as me could be walking around like an old man so they were naturally concerned. I had a small accupunture treatment on my left hand and on the back of my knee. But those were normal treatments I had expected.

But the surprising thing was the last accupuncture move he administered on me. And it was CRAZY.

He told me to relax and lie on my side. I then felt the accupuncture needle enter near my thigh. And I had an undescribable shock of numbing pain of some sort, like a sudden shock went through my lower half of the body. I really don't know how to explain it, but it felt really scary. I think you really have to get it to feel it. And this happened on my other thigh as well.

I felt i regained all ranges of motion once the treatment ended. My hips and back were loose again. But this good effect only followed through for the next 10 minutes so that was a bummer..

I went back to rest and around 5 hours later I went for my appointment at the Chiropractor.
He walked me through the x ray photos and compared them to how a healthy spine should look. So the results are that.. in short, my curvatures were all in the opposite direction. Where its supposed to curve in, mine was out and vice versa. So that definitely isn't good.

He explained that it wouldn't have been an overnight occurence and that these damages have been dealt and compounded over time by what I used to do in the past, probably army, carrying heavy loads, exercise movements, posture and daily habits. What i feel now at the moment is whether this was a blessing in disguise that my lower back hurt, otherwise I would never have known that my spine was in such bad shape until years later..

So I will now be undergoing some treatment and spinal adjustments to help me get back into shape. I only have 1 month before i leave for Finland so this will be tough, both mentally anf financially. I did not expect to have to dig into my savings even before I leave the country, and I'm unable to go out much as well until I can walk better.

I will post more photos of the Chiropractic centre I'm having my treatment at soon!
And I hope everyone stays healthy and maybe do get yourself checked out actively in order to prevent something similar like this happening to you!

I will end off this post with a photo of the traditional chinese medicine I'm drinking now!
(p.s not tasty 😔)

Sort:  

Stay positive. I know your problem is different than mine, but you will recover, just maybe not 100%. It's part of getting older.

My damage was done from skateboarding and heavy lifting. Most days I'm fine, just have to watch what I lift and how I lift it.

Best of luck with your recovery.

thank you so much!!
yes i feel better now. able to walk better. And i think i found out the underlying problem so it might be a good thing (?)
But maybe now I cant do some exercises i used to do anymore haha

which chiropractor is yours? Is he really good ?
I too need to see someone for my bad back posture

I visit a Doctor Joshua over at Tampines Total health chiropractic, he's really good!

This post has received a 6.17 % upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @seanytan.

This post has received a 7.88 % upvote, thanks to: @seanytan.

You got a 7.34% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @seanytan!

You got a 8.02% upvote from @nado.bot courtesy of @seanytan!

Send at least 0.1 SBD to participate in bid and get upvote of 0%-100% with full voting power.

This wonderful post has received a @seanytan 5.54% upvote from @mrswhale. Discord Channel: https://discord.gg/WVJW7AC Please vote with the link below if you support our project. https://goo.gl/1zYDKh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57560.27
ETH 2570.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48