DAY 25/100 of the FITNESS/HEALTH CHALLENGE - DOWN 5kg / 11lb | 25 Days Sober | Finally started gyming!

in #health7 years ago (edited)

Follow me in my 100 day journey to change my lazy ways and unhealthy eating. Stop eating junk, eat healthier. Stop sitting around drinking beer, go out and exercise.
Get fit, get ripped, be the best I can be!
Weigh in and results every 5th day.

Title pic.jpg

Day 25 is done and I must say I am doing so much better! This challenge started of as a way to blog and make some cash on Steemit. That was before I actually knew anything about Steemit. Since then this blog is not put out here to make me rich but to keep myself in check. It has been working great for me so far. In this post however my results are not as good as my previous Challenge posts. I gained 1kg! Oh no... From the gym? I doubt it, only went a few times. Maybe I have bee nt ohappy and cocky with my results taht I have been sIacking a bit... Good thing I post these every 5 days. Now I know I need to focus more! I have not touched alcohol in 25 days, I eat healthier and I snack less. I still need to focus on drinking more water... Let's review!

Test 2.png

RESULTS!


Front.png

Front View: I feel I look better from the front, I am a bit bummed that I can't really see any improvements from going to the gym. Guess I'm to eager to see results. Slow is fast and fast is smooth. Need to keep that in mind. Still, I look way better than I did 25 days ago! Can only get better! Gym more, more water!


Side.jpg

Side view: Look at that belly fading! Whoohoo! Hmmmm... The rest aren't fading as well though. My arms are still thick and need a lot of toning! Just simply means more time at the gym!

Test 2.png

Measurements and Weight

Weight.jpg

MEA.png

OMG! I picked up 1 kg! NOOOOOO! That can't be from the gym... I don't think so. I only went a few times so far.
Hmmm... I must admit, it was weekend and I did eat a bit unhealthier than usual. My reasoning was eating less food overall but still eating some delicious food here and there. Guess that's not the way to go. I seriously need to drink more water though.
Hard to keep up with that. I just stick to coffee and juice. Need to cut out all the juice. I will promise myself only water and this week.

Measurements are looking good so far. No major changes from day 20.

Test 2.png

Light celebration for being 25 days sober! I had a Alcohol Free Beer, fried octopus legs and fries as a reward.
That beer tasted amazing, really missed the taste! Still, I know beer has calories and I need to not drink them that often. So will not make it a regular thing.

20170621_222413.jpg


Test 2.png

Here is a picture of my gym. Quite small but fully loaded with everything I might need. Being a Korean gym there aren't really any English speaking trainers. Even though I follow a basic program I know I need to focus more on technique and posture. Luckily one Korean guy always approaches me, shows me the correct form, give me a thumbs up and then trots off... Nice guy.

20170623_202231.jpg

20170623_210648.jpg

Test 2.png

So this was my first 5 days where I actually gained weight. Not good. I know it's only 1kg but still. It's up instead of down. I can't blame it on the gym, I only went a few times. I have been slacking a bit. Need to stay focused and drink more water! It's Monday today so that means no weekend until day 30 post. Should see some good results till then. Will gym at least 3 times until day 30. Need to focus on my diet again and drink only water and black coffee.

Test 2.png

Day 25 done and dusted. Weight off, mind clearer. Thank you for all the support so far!
Really appreciate it.

Test 2.png

To all my followers:

Thank you for reading! Steem on Steemians!

@scrooger.png

Sort:  

Thats a lot of determination and will power @scrooger

Note: I am not an expert but can you research about ketogenic diet and carb cycling.
I think it will be beneficial to your body type.
keep us updated

ATB

Awesome mate! Will look into it for sure! Appreciate the support and feedback on this! Thanks!

thank you for your article 😀 😀😀
we are new on the platform and will be blogging about health and fitness please follow us @healthlovetravel

You are welcomr will check your blog out for sure

Great job! Keep working hard at it.

You found a nice gym, it looks like! Hmm, maybe the weight gain is due to the new muscle mass that you have built in the gym? Have you considered that? You stomach is definitely getting flatter, it’s easy to notice on the pictures.

Keep up your great work, mate! I’m cheering for you!

Appreciate it! Guess it might be muscle or water retention. Guess I will focus more on what I see instead of what I weigh. Check out my newest post. Promise you will like and benefit from it. =) Made with lots of love for all my followers =)

Keep up the hard work! I have my degree in exercise science. If you would like a personalized fitness and nutrition program?... you should contact me :)

@stealthpc Mate that would be awesome! Any help is appreciated! Followed!

Yes sir. What is your email and we can start working on this?

Hmmm... Don't really want to put my email out here. Are you on steemit.chat or discord?

Gone!

Got, it. I suggest delete this post so your email doesn't stay on here!

Already gone. Look forward to helping you.

Great job buddy! Still need to get my arse in gear!!!

Come on mate! I'll support you all the way! Hehe. Thanks mate

WOW noticed a big difference in the day 25 photo! You are doing so great!!!!!

Don’t be too hard on yourself over a slight gain that’s just muscle or water weight!

AH thanks man! Appreciate it! I try not to be too hard on myself but guess I need to be in order to see better results. Thanks for the support! Always makes me happy!

Excellent work! Keep it up!

Thanks mate!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by scrooger from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Great work! I'll be putting together the diet/nutrition plan for the 12 week transformation that I completed and recently published an article about. Feel free to check it out and give me a follow if you think it'll be beneficial to helping you reach your goals.

Best of luck!

Awesome! Will definitely check it out! Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64059.91
ETH 2761.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72