My Road To Running A Marathon Part 4: Less Injured After A Relaxing Holiday In Paradise

in #health6 years ago

After some trouble with the achilles and some weird discomfort under my foot I feel better after a short camping trip with just short walks and mostly relaxing (and no phone, because the battery went out on day one) Two full days without Internet..imagine that. Luckily the place was Paradise on Earth, with 95 degrees (32 celcius) weather and 75(23 celcius) in the water. Who needs Spain when Norway shows herself like this. I had never been here before, but will definitely go back.

20180801_133411.jpg

Storesand Camping on Hvaler on the south east tip of Norway. Norways only maritime national park

 

Back To Jogging

We went for a few walks in the nearby town Skjærhalden, and a few short walks in the nearby nature. After returning home I went for a 8 mile jog (12km) which felt very OK. It was a very slow tempo (8km/h) and it took 1 hour 25 minutes on wood trails. Then today I went for a cooper test that did not go quite as planned. I only did 2km in 10 minutes at an avg speed of 11km/h. And I was toast. My record is 12,4km/h on 2,2km.

The plan forward now is something like this;

Day1: Long walk (2-5 hours)
Day2: Rest/strength
Day3: Long run (where I gradually try to run longer and longer beyond 12km) medium effort
Day4: Easy jog (5-6km) low effort
Day 5: Cooper test (2-2,2km) hard effort
Day 6: rest/strength
Day 7: short run (3-4km) medium effort

Sort:  

healthier than me bro.

Thanks :D My motivation is fear of illness and death :D

HAHA that's a good motivator! However we could all get hit by a car tomorrow. So I just don't care as much as used too.. then again I do want to work out and live another 40 years at least..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.72
ETH 2683.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80