Sunday Yoga Session

in #health6 years ago (edited)

All week long we give to others who are in our families, workplace and social circles. Sunday's are the day for self love. Yoga is one of my favorite ways to slow down and be present with myself, really take stock of how my mind and body are doing, and prepare myself for the week to come.

Screenshot_20180225-145547.png

“You are what you think. All that you are arises from your thoughts. With your thoughts you make your world.”

― Anonymous, The Dhammapada
Screenshot_20180225-145342.png


It definitely hasn't always been this easy for me to stop and take the time to take care of myself. I have the natural tendencies of a giver. I feel the most satisfied by giving and by feeling useful to other people. It's one of my driving forces in life. The problem is that I don't very naturally give myself attention and care, which can lead to a major burnout.

Self love is my solution. In the past few years, it's something I've acquired slowly, with practice and intention. Yoga, writing, running, hiking, long steamy showers, they all give me a chance to express self love. Since starting this practice, I've become less anxious, more focused and productive and immensely happier.

Do you have a go-to form of self-love? How do you stay centered during the week?

Sort:  

Beautiful form!

I stay centered with yoga too! But, like you, I also find it hard to make time for myself. Beautiful post!

Thank you for the honesty in this post, I included it in my Yoga curation update tonight!
https://steemit.com/yoga/@yoga-trail/yoga-curation-update-february-27th-2018

Thank you for your support! I see you just achieved your teaching certification, huge congratulations! I would love to do that someday.

Oh, sorry, no, that was @raluca who did that. I linked to her post. Go by and congratulate her!

Nice, now we just need to get payed to do Yoga :) we are working on that - zenvow yoga rewards

That is the ultimate dream! Cool idea!

que buen post la verdad que si

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65045.20
ETH 3523.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37