This Fickle Health Game

in #health7 years ago

So this multiple sclerosis adventure is new and exhausting. Probably because I didn't get the chance to just have it and then have it progress. I had a relapse that left permanent numbness and extreme body/mind fatigue along with weakness that led to a doctor even ordering tests to find it. My neurologist thought I was misdiagnosed with Fibromyalgia when it should have been multiple sclerosis all along. Today I saw my pain management doctor who I have been seeing for 2 1/2 years and he said I have both multiple sclerosis and fibromyalgia. Top that off with the 2nd stage hypertension I already have and I am a mess with figuring out what to do with my life.

I used to work so much. I supported my family, then when I got divorced I supported myself and my son alone. I relapsed in March 2017 but I didn't stop working until June 2017. That is when it got worse. It slowly got to that point. It has slowly gotten worse since. I am so tired. I have pills to wake my brain up, but not my body. My arms hurt after sitting at the computer and typing or driving somewhere. I never used to be weak. I used to work out all the time. I just don't know what to do with myself being at home all the time.

Since I already had the Fibro diagnosis I assumed periods of bad times were just flare-ups. There is a good chance they were relapses that healed. I always pushed myself, I would take off a day or two from work then go back and repeat. I never went to a doctor for "flare ups" because I just assumed they were part of Fibro. When I got diagnosed there were two lesions noticeable in my brain with areas that looked like older and healed lesions. I also have 3 lesions on my spine.

Tomorrow I will try another new medication to see if I can regain any energy in my body. It's a weekend so I don't have any shots until Monday. Fingers crossed it turns out to be a good weekend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60291.00
ETH 2583.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55