MS Madness

in #health7 years ago

I am stuck in the lovely game of disability. I got my denial letter yesterday. Interesting enough, they listed that I can do a lot of the things my doctor gave me permanent restrictions for. No call backs on jobs I have applied for. I am only released to part time work and I have to disclose my restrictions for safety. Not surprised nobody wants to hire me. I am fortunate enough to have worked an insured management job so I get disability from the insurance my job carried. I miss what my life used to be. I like work and I like overtime. I don't know what to do with myself. I signed my son up for ice hockey this year and that is already filling in some evening activities to do, but I need something during the week when he is at school and I would prefer that something to provide a better living. I dropped out of the school I enrolled in to finish my BS in Psychology. They were for profit and located in my state but my state doesn't recognize them for a state grant. Since I am on disability anything out of pocket is not possible and I am only 14 short classes away from my degree before I qualify for more funding for my Master's degree. My local college offers online classes for Psychology BS degree. They don't offer a higher degree but I think I can manage from there, as my state recognizes my local college for that extra grant and the cost will be cheaper anyhow. I can't live like this. I need to provide better it's just the way I'm wired. In the meantime I am so very bored. I am stuck being sedentary most of the time.

Sort:  

Congratulations @savagekat! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60291.00
ETH 2583.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55