How to Find the Best Doctor

in #health7 years ago

I have faced this problem many times and I know, its a common problem faced by everyone. When you or someone in your near and dear is sick, the first question that comes to your mind is whom to go. And I have plenty of good and bad experience.

So what do we do ? We ask friends, relatives and if that does not help, then start searching online. I was reading through a post and found something new, which I think, may be beneficial to others.

The suggestion is to use Google Scholar instead of Google search.

Full article ( also source) here :

https://medium.com/@tonydiepenbrock/how-to-find-the-best-doctor-using-google-scholar-4f2138c0e121

Sort:  

I have found that functional medicine or integrative medicine doctors are interested in the root cause of your illness and want to solve that. See if there is one in your area.

Also, depending on the illness, I have seen incredible healing with light therapy.

Good luck on your journey

But the biggest challenge today is to find who to go to, be it anyone or any type or treatment. And the accountability lies with you, if you die then its your 100 % failure, and if you heal, its their few percentage of success.

Right. But traditional doctors are often required to use pharmaceuticals - I like to stay away from them.

good info. upvoted.