If you Sit Long Hours on Computer, this is the most Important Thing to Do

in #health7 years ago

The most important organ of your body when it comes to reading is your Eyes, but if you look at the screen for a long time with wrong settings of the screen, you may hurt them. A year back, I use to watch about 2 movies a day and that too without caring much about the position of my sitting and the glare that used to come from the window.

Even if there are small corners open in your window curtain, which reflect in your screen, just like the one I am showing in the photo below, you are putting your eyes in danger.

Never sit facing directly to a light source, or with your computer or laptop screen facing to a light source. In either case you are prone to glare and you will damage your light. So, what it the right position?
In my opinion a light source at 90 degrees to both your face and screen is best. Make sure light rays are not falling directly on your eye lids.

See the light source is at almost 90 degrees, this way I can save my eyes. Light is on because I have to look at the keyboard to type, it was not needed, if I hadn't to type. Also keep your screen brightness low because a high brightness is as much dangerous, as the glare from the window or bulb.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62912.13
ETH 2544.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84