How Meditation has Benefited Me & How it Can Benefit You Too

in #health5 years ago

hombre meditando pixabay.jpg

For several years I heard about meditation and what its benefits were but I never tried to practice it. One day I saw a video about this millenary technique and decided to practice it out of curiosity but I immediately noticed that I felt more relaxed even though I still did not have even the slightest experience or technique of how to meditate.

However, I continued doing my meditation and started to investigate more about it to do it in a more adequate way. I was noticing as the days passed that my emotional state was improving, as well as my dream was improving, as I suffered from insomnia and it was disappearing.

hombre meditando 2 pixabay.jpg

I believed that meditation was only practiced for purely spiritual purposes and that for that I should have a spiritual guide to help me but little by little I was noticing that every time I was finding for myself the way to meditate and that for me was truly exciting, It was a rewarding experience.

In one of the many experiences I had while meditating, I felt that my body lost the corporeal form and was transforming itself like a balloon that rose higher and higher until it reached a point where I had risen so high in a world without form not familiar figures but rather as an ethereal world and the only thing that connected me to the earth was a kind of umbilical cord and I was afraid that this cord would break and I will be lost in that ethereal world.

So what I came back to out of fear. A few months later I read a Gnosis book and that book spoke of an experience similar to mine and said that one should not be afraid that the cord would break.

stress pixabay.png

I continued with my meditation practices and day by day I was acquiring more experience in this technique and more advanced knowledge, but in what I have felt and noticed more benefits as I said before is in my emotional health. Before I suffered from a lot of stress, insomnia, I was impatient, bitter, I easily forgot things and was not disciplined in almost anything. Now, all that has changed since I started practicing meditation.

I have the habit of waking up at 4 a.m to go to the bathroom and then I take advantage of meditating lying in my bed because I feel that I am more relaxed and I get into a state of concentration in meditation much deeper than at any other time of the day. After I do my meditation, I fall asleep again until dawn, that is the hour where I most like to meditate.

As for the physical aspect of my body, I noticed that my skin is smoother, looks younger and before I had dark circles and now they disappeared completely. I can concentrate more on any activity I do and the fact of having healed me of insomnia implies a series of benefits as a result of that which I believe I will never stop practicing meditation.

I was not hypertensive but I think I was about to be hypertensive because I already noticed some symptoms of dizziness and headaches but all that took off after I started meditating. Now I also easily remember things from the past that I had forgotten because of the bad memory I had before.

There are innumerable benefits that meditation has given me that I would need a long and extensive post to list them all, but I recommend that you also begin to practice meditation and I assure you that you will soon notice the change in you.

buddha pixabay.jpg

It should not necessarily be for spiritual purposes but for the health benefits that meditation can bring, but if you want to practice it for spiritual purposes you would need a spiritual guide, I suppose, and that is one aspect of which I lack the necessary knowledge but of equal form will bring you countless benefits both physically and spiritually if you decide to do so for that purpose.

In short, be it the way it is I recommend that if you have not done so, you propose to practice meditation now, your health and your body will thank you.

All images come from pixabay.com

DQmV3VUe1toptBL1aUUqjEQXT94sq9jcnKRvLrRdTHsT9ft.png

If this publication is of your liking I invite you to give Reestem, Upvote and Follow Me

Sort:  

Congratulations @samueldc! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 150 posts. Your next target is to reach 200 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thanks @steemitborad for the support and distinction to my post. Greetings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66892.02
ETH 3513.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67