Sort:  

A bed can never be big enough :)

:D almost right. Dimension of his side is correct. Her side 10% more as his side. The rest belongs to our daughter (in a 2m by 2m bed) at the moment. Funnily in the van the bed is only 1.6m by 2m and his side has the same dimension, hers side shrink's more to his the dimension to his side.
I was used to 1.8x2 for me alone (long time) before. Now I wonder if I ever will get more then 60cm out for me.

edit: busy makes me to comment on my own post :/

would you fit a bunkbed in the van?

No, no way. How the van is for living in it, 1.6m is already tiny :/
And the design of the van is that everything is not higher then 80cm (except one board), so up it looks bigger and more spacious. The Idea is to switch on day to a bus, with two proper beds :)
But first we have to recover and get some business rolling to roll on.
Bed in the van

It looks cozy right enough

It's actually a total mystery how this happens, you go to sleep with enough room and awake only a couple cm from rolling out of bed.. It takes a lot of effort to push someone to the edge of a bed

:D Sometimes, when I go later to sleep it's even worst. Tonight (or better in the morning) there was only the edge left for me. But I start to come up with the theory that body height is anti-proportional to the weight occupied in bed. So if I would shrink I could get a bigger share in the bed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61016.36
ETH 3388.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56