You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lose Your Shoes - The Benefits Of Being Barefoot

in #health7 years ago (edited)

Been living it for 3 years brother. Only in airports or immigration do they make me wear them!

Foot montage.jpg

By being barefoot we are earthed at all times ensuring the correct voltage is retained in our bio-electric bodies. Our voltage should be in sync with the planet. The rubber insulation of shoes combined with all the electricity cables around us throws our natural voltage way off, causing lots of potential health problems.

I also sleep on an earthing sheet which has small metal fibres running into a single cable which is plugged into the soil in the garden. So my voltage is correct even while I sleep in a bed, elevated off the ground with my phone charging next to me.

Long gone are the days of bedding down for the night in the long grass, so this is a good alternative to retaining correct voltage at all times.

I am pretty sure my posture is better too. And the soles of my feet are very thick now so rarely do I feel pain when walking on sharp stones.

It's a super interesting topic I should really do a post about. Now that it's been three years of no shoes ;)

Upped at 100% & resteemed

Sort:  

Wow, you really go all out there... where did you find this earthing sheet? And why are the grass days long gone? On that note, I read somewhere people still can benefits from going barefoot for even a few minutes a day in grass - although certainly going all out like you is probably better! It sounds like you must work from home then? It might be hard going barefoot to an office job :P

I go barefoot when I'm in a park, but that's usually about the extent of my caveman feet freedom. Otherwise, I'll do the next best thing which is wearing the five finger toe shoes as much as possible. It's funny, I haven't worn "normal" sneakers with lots of cushioning in a couple years, and now I just tried some gym shoes on for the first time and it wasn't comfortable at all! Even though I loved how they looked on me, I just couldn't do it... returned them 2 days later.

The earthing sheet is from here: http://www.groundology.co.uk/products

What I meant by the grass days is that few people sleep with their body in direct contact with the earth any more. Well, certainly not in the western world.

And yes, even just a few mins a day will play a part in returning your body to its correct voltage.

Very cool, thanks for sharing that! I'll check that out. Yep, as someone who works on the computer all day, I do enjoy going out and being barefoot on grass/in nature but I definitely need to make a point of doing it on as close to a daily basis if possible.

They also make grounding mats which sit under your desk so your bare feet can be on this as you work and your natural voltage will be unaffected despite all the electricity flowing around you. I don't actually have one of those yet however! Probably not that hard to make yourself if you're keen.

Aaaand another nice tip! I hadn't heard of grounding mats, I do use a safe sleeve for my computer and cell phone though.

just googled it and found this one - looks good https://www.earthing.com/universal-mat-with-cover-kit.html/ will seriously consider ordering.

Not exactly cheap but I'm sure it's worth it, there's no better investment than your health :) I wouldn't know the first thing about how to make one myself by the way.

Another thing - I just realized my apartment has hardwood floors... would that be considered grounding as well since it is natural? No idea, do you know?

I went many years without shoes and you do get used to it.

There's a reason we have expressions like:

That person seems grounded.

or

They are really down to Earth.

There is more to it than meets the eye. If you do a post about it please be sure to add a link to it here so others can read your post.

I'll ditto that! Well now I'm following you both so I hope to see it ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57979.07
ETH 3124.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36