You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lose Your Shoes - The Benefits Of Being Barefoot

in #health7 years ago

They also make grounding mats which sit under your desk so your bare feet can be on this as you work and your natural voltage will be unaffected despite all the electricity flowing around you. I don't actually have one of those yet however! Probably not that hard to make yourself if you're keen.

Sort:  

Aaaand another nice tip! I hadn't heard of grounding mats, I do use a safe sleeve for my computer and cell phone though.

just googled it and found this one - looks good https://www.earthing.com/universal-mat-with-cover-kit.html/ will seriously consider ordering.

Not exactly cheap but I'm sure it's worth it, there's no better investment than your health :) I wouldn't know the first thing about how to make one myself by the way.

Another thing - I just realized my apartment has hardwood floors... would that be considered grounding as well since it is natural? No idea, do you know?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60291.00
ETH 2583.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55