Steemfat 2 let's get serious- challenge

in #health7 years ago (edited)

IMG_9647.JPG
Ok, it's time to face it. 41 years without moving seriously begins to claim its toll. Because I have to lose a lot of weight and I like to follow the progression myself, I have bought a healthtracker to support me here. I know I'll do the work myself, but such a watch will give me more fun.

No gym

I do not believe the gym. So that is out in the open. I do not know anybody who persists in being consistent, and those who do, there you see, as good as no progress. But hey, most people get a good feeling about it and that is also worthwhile I guess. I myself have a job in which I am mainly inside my office. I had to find something that I can do outside and I do not have to go to a gym for. Because I can sit all day with the greatest ease, I wanted something that reminds me of the need to move.

What to do?

During the vacation, my attention was drawn to the watch that @lizzymontagne wore on her wrist. She has a Fitbit Charge 2. When she looked at her watch and then on her phone she compared her movement, mainly her steps, with friends where they had a challenge together. There is a lively competition about who can take the most steps a day. Well, that's something where I'd like to pick up the glove too!

Putting a bit of fun into this

So today I picked up my own watch to be able to move and challenge friends all together so we can work on our health.
IMG_9648.JPG
Whether it be for weight loss or other health related stuff. I think putting the fun in sport will get you motivated.

Challenging friends

So when I let @lizzymontagne know I bought one I almost immediately got invited by her​ to a daily challenge which involves making the most steps a day! (Challenge Accepted!)
IMG_9646.JPG

Steemfat 2

So what a coincidence it was reading a post by my good friend @exyle: Commitment to Steemfat. Basically he and his girlfriend @bkdbkd also like to lose some weight end get healthier all together but they also created a deadline for themselves. Well, ​at least @Exyle did. So that triggered me...

Let's help (challenge) each other

Since I bought this awesome watch I thought maybe it would be fun if you both do the same and then challenge each other every day to reach this goal together! We'll make it fun too!

Obviously, ​we also need to update our progress here on Steemit so our fellow Steemians can support us! We need exposure so we will not slack!

Whatta you think... Steemfat Challenge accepted? I did!

(Thanx for pointing me in this direction @lizzymontagne)

Fellow Steemians, ​​have the best day! And don't forget, Life is for ​living!


s3rg3


Sort:  

Great idea @s3rg3, just putting that watch on will make you look like an athlete :)
I like the fact you can challenge each other, although I would be tempted to put it on the kids and claim the prize myself :)

It crossed my mind to give it to someone else while attending the challenge but nope...I rather make progress myself. ;)

Not sure about the watch man :). But sure willing to support each other when it comes to Steemfat :)

You can also only use the fitbit app on your iPhone. If you move around the iPhone will also track your movements

#steemfat

Go go go 💪🏼 4625 steps 💪🏼

This is great! Following so I can come along on this journey with you, while I go on mine :D Im too poor to buy a fitbit bahahahahhahaha

let's get it on... healthy eats and healthy feet !! upvote / resteem / PEACE !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60462.58
ETH 2636.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58