My fight fat challenge - Week #1 Post #2

in #health7 years ago

IMG_3622.JPG

Starting day - Mental breakdown

Today I woke up with a block on my stomach. Soon I knew where this came from. Today I had my first appointment with the gym. I had an appointment at the end of the morning. All morning I wondered if I would really go. I had the phone number to cancel the appointment already under speed dial. But the need to exercise for my health prevented me from declining.

Here we go - Do there is no try!

I took my sportswear from my wardrobe. (actually my home pants and a polo tshirt) Picked up a towel and filled a bidon with water and got into the car. "It's going to happen!" I thought by myself while driving to the gym. My heart rate went up and I found it very exciting.

I don’t feel like Rocky Balboa at all!

Once inside, a lady greeted me. What should she think of me? She was very thin and obviously in good shape while, well, I’m not! I guess she must be used to welcome people like me. "Hi, I'm Natasha and I'm going to help you," she said kindly. "Come with me, then we start the intake." Natasha had a form on the desk in front of her with a number of questions that had to be answered about my health. After filling in, I had to stand on the scale and my benchmark started there.
IMG_7823.JPG

Man and machine

IMG_0261.jpg

So from now on it is just me myself and I against the scary machines in the Gym. After some explanation, I had to do a couple of exercises myself. Also, these were not heavy because Natasha wanted to know what I could do at this time.

After this first training, I felt very well! Day 1, I nailed it!

Next Sunday my second appointment is scheduled. I am afraid to say it out loud but I am actually looking kinda forward to it! Finally I made the decision myself to go to the gym. I am so f-ing proud!



Fellow Steemians, ​​have the best day! And don't forget, Life is for ​living!



Sort:  

Well done bro. Super proud of you. What helps me to keep going is the feeling afterwards. That's something to look forward to and helps keep the threshold of going low.

The feeling I had afterwards was the feeling about being hungry...But I don't know if that is exactly the feeling I need ;)

No, it isn't!! But I can understand your feeling. Could you fight the feeling?

you're doing well !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62264.03
ETH 2431.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50