I look like a walking pharmacy these days - The power of Magnesium

in #health7 years ago

IMG_4029.JPG

If I do not feel too good myself, I often search the internet. The doctor has advised me several times not to doctor myself but as stubborn as I am ...

Before I know it I type all sorts of ailments as a search term in the Google search engine.

Magnesium deficiency

During one of these searches, I found a huge list of ailments based on one search term, possibly caused by a magnesium deficiency.

Apparently Magnesium is one of the minerals that we are most short of.

The list of symptoms of a magnesium deficiency is long:

  • Cramped muscles
  • Tension
  • Nervousness
  • Headache / migraine
  • Depression
  • Stiffened, hardened and cramped muscles
  • Tense nerves
  • Fatigue
  • Menstrual complaints
  • Sleep problems
  • Excess
  • Hyperactivity
  • Deprivation symptoms
  • Vibrant eye
  • Unrest
  • Irritability
  • Feeling cold
  • Poor circulation
  • Dizziness

The magnesium consumption of the body increases as it is more exposed to stress. This stress can be mental or physical in nature. It is therefore advisable to pay extra attention to magnesium when you are exercising a lot or under great pressure.

Exercising a lot will certainly not be the cause of my problems in my situation.

But Cramped muscles, Tension, Nervousness, Stiffened, hardened and cramped muscles, Tense nerves, Fatigue, Deprivation symptoms, Vibrant eye and Poor circulation could just mean that I have a magnesium deficiency.

Fortunately, and do not ask why, I found a pot of magnesium with vitamin B6 in the cupboard.
IMG_7988.JPG

I took 3 of them. And whether it really helps or is a big placebo effect, I feel a little better now.

If it does not work then I do not think it will harm either.

But beware, when a label does not mention which form of magnesium is used, then this is almost always the cheap oxide form. Magnesium oxide is a laxative and is also used for this in the hospital. The body takes almost nothing of this form while the laxative effect many nutrients are excreted, without the body has been able to absorb. Magnesium oxide should always be avoided unless the laxative effect is desired.
There are many types of magnesium on the market, but these are the better absorptive forms of magnesium: acetate, chloride, citrate, gluconate, glycinate, lactate, malate, succinate, sulphate, tartrate and taurate.

I was already given magnesium citrate by a doctor.



Fellow Steemians, have the best day!
Life is for living, so live it! - @s3rg3

7642B780-F229-4A2F-8DCB-442BAAC770F1.gif



I am also a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us we would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


steem cryptocurrency life busy writing

Sort:  

Do you have a bath? Try magnesium flakes in your bath. That helps a lot to make you feel better. When you don't have a bath, try them in a basin with warm water and put your feed in. The magnesium is then absorbed by your skin and helps you to feel a lot better.

Thk you so much for this advice, will buy those flakes and try it out!

You buy it at a 'gezondheidswinkel'. It really helped me.

thanks to you i got to learn about magnesium deficiency and its consequences..but it is very risky to to have medicine without a medical prescription..and i wish you a speedy recovery..

Great article. I have found the immense benefits of Magnesium as well. My results have been with Natural Calm, a powder which is Magnesium Citrate. I have found it helps me relax and have a good nights sleep
dubloon135

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62928.79
ETH 2465.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55