Eat more food, a contradiction to my mind

in #health6 years ago

Eat more (healthy) food

My personal trainer has prepared a feeding schedule for me. Contrary to what I am used to doing, I have to eat more. My brain must still process this information.

IMG_7718.jpg
I don't think they mean this kind of food though

Once I had lost weight with a low-carbohydrate diet. I had lost almost 50 kilos. In the end, almost all of them have recovered. So I am back to my old weight again. But my diet was not adjusted after the diet. I still eat very little. My friends and acquaintances find it hard to believe that I have gained weight while I insist that I eat very little. Until I got an explanation from my trainer this week about how a body reacts to eating too little food for a long time.

My body in survival mode

By structurally receiving too few calories, the human body enters a survival mode. I eat about 700 calories throughout the day. But to live alone, my body needs about 2,500 calories(!!!!). That is why my body is going to sleep. Everything I eat is stored in the form of body fat, in anticipation of better times. I have found a nice online calculator which gives you an insight of how much calories one need, look here (sorry it is in dutch but I guess it is pretty much self-explanatory):

http://www.runinfo.nl/caloriebehoefte-harris-benedict.htm

My new eating habits

Now I have received a new schedule with what I have to eat during the day. I have to say, at first I get sick when I look at the amount of food I have to eat for a day. But the explanation is correct. I have to see it as a kind of campfire. If no block of wood (energy source) is thrown on the fire, the fire goes out. It is therefore important to throw small quantities of wood (food) on the fire several times a day to keep the flame on.

I will start this next Monday. (I have to do special shopping for this). I am very positive about my mindset of the last few weeks. I hope that all these adjustments in my life quickly pay off in results.



Fellow Steemians, ​have the best day! And don't forget, Life is for ​living!



Sort:  

I wish you all the luck in the world. Your story makes sense, I am curious to know what kind of food you are going to buy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61821.21
ETH 3068.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84