You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Water Fast Results Day 1

in #health7 years ago

Good luck on the fast, I've only done like 4 days max, the first 2 days (mainly the second) sucked and than I felt great, but went back to eating more out of habit than being hungry.

My strategy is (because I have a mon-fri work week) eat last meal thurs night, can usually get through friday no problem, a bit tired and weak on sat (no big deal on weekend) better on sunday and almost normal on monday (even with no food).

That is when I'm fasting after being on carbs / sugar, while in ketosis which I have been for a while it is much easier for me to go in and out of fasting.

Have you looked into ketosis at all?

Sort:  

Thanks.

Don't know much about the Ketosis diet, but I was going to talk about Ketosis and water fasting around Day 3.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48