You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Debunk-Tuesday – Guns Don’t Kill People, But Milk Does

in #health6 years ago

Oh my! You made me feel a little bad now, mostly about the animals. I am a milk lover! And saying that by growing older it might not do us any good can't make me want it less though.

PS. I was raised to drink milk from cows of a small farm, the milkman would come every day to sell milk some 15-20 years ago. We switched to milk from the supermarket ever since he quitted :(
My point is, there can still be farms that treat animals with more decency.

Sort:  

Oh my! You made me feel a little bad now, mostly about the animals. I am a milk lover! And saying that by growing older it might not do us any good can't make me want it less though.

I'm sorry 🙁
But you shouldn't worry too much about the harms for your health, since you are an adult and can apparently digest milk - so you lactase gene work quite well, I guess.
Therefore, you only have to deal with the moral implications.

My point is, there can still be farms that treat animals with more decency.

I know. I'm not saying, that it's not possible - but very rare in comparison. Most of the dairy products are probably based on milk by said HF-cows.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57797.87
ETH 3067.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29