You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Natural Ways to Prevent Yourself From Getting Sick, Contributed by @sharingeverybite

in #health6 years ago

I quit drinking over two years ago, and it's pretty amazing to wake up feeling not hungover every day, you'd be surprised how much some people can take that for granted. I remember wasting so many entire days just laid up on the couch, regretting the night before and generally feeling like absolute garbage. My wellness problems aren't all solved, since food has generally become my replacement vice, but energy and health are much easier to come by these days without alcohol involved.

Sort:  

I'm glad you were able to give that up! Sounds like it really had a grip on your day-to-day life and happiness. I believe everything is okay in moderation (except addictive drugs perhaps), but alcohol is one of those things that can be a slippery slope. Food isn't such a bad replacement! Sounds like all you need now is another counterbalance...exercise! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66824.20
ETH 3503.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62