Bitter leaf

in #health6 years ago

 Vernonia amygdalina commonly know as bitter leaf in my country Nigeria and onugbu in the east is a medicinal leaf in my place and its also a vegetable.![steemit 1.jpg]()

it is used for so many things my mom made me know some of this things like

  • SOUP (also called ofe onugbu meaning bitter leaf soup). its one of my favorite soup when i was a kid my mom said i do eat that all day.![steemit 2.jpg]()
  • STOMACH ACHE my mom believed that the juice from it stops stomach ache and i believed that too cos it was working for me.
  • REDUCE SUGAR LEVEL 

Thats my little knowledge on that please  comment if you have more information on that thanks

[image source 1](https://www.google.com/search?q=bitter+leaf&client=firefox-b-ab&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwiy9aqwwOLeAhUysqQKHS2oAGoQ_AUIDigB&biw=1280&bih=686#imgrc=59GMNqQIrwlh5M:)

[image source 2](https://www.google.com/search?q=ofe+onugbu+anambra&client=firefox-b-ab&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwjElZzZwuLeAhXN4IUKHccvC6oQ_AUIDigB&biw=1280&bih=686#imgrc=yUCc7Tc5JSZGsM:)


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58009.23
ETH 3063.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34